Crushing the NL20, one bet at a time


Introduction
03/10/2009, 23:18
Filed under: 20x20

I know the rules of Poker for two years and I’ve been playing poker regularly for a year and half.

A year ago I realised that I was winning a bit of money playing tournaments but that I was losing it playing cashgames. So I focused on tournaments for a while.

I resumed playing cashgames in September 2008 after reading the Harrington books. I lost some the first month, then broke even the second. Won a little the third and the fourth.

In January I had a lot of free time and decided to play really seriously the whole month, starting in NL10 and hopefully grinding my way up.

It started well, but i eventually broke even over 25k hands 😦

Thanks to the rakeback I moved up to NL20 mid february with a 15 buy-ins bankroll.

The NL20 is going well so far and I’m not under-rolled anymore : i have the recommended 20 buy-ins.

Here are my graphs for 2009

NL5

I could only deposit 170 euros, so i had to win 30 euros in NL5 before moving up to NL10.

nl5

NL10

The break-even nightmare.

nl10

NL20

Going well so far.

nl202

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

